
Tenuta Della Casa
16/05/2026
Duomo di Sant’Adalberto – Cormons
16/05/2026
Tenuta Della Casa
16/05/2026
Duomo di Sant’Adalberto – Cormons
16/05/2026Festival venues

The little church, dating back to the 15th century, is situated in the centre of the village of Giassico, first recorded in 1329 as Yasicho. It has a history stretching back several centuries, inextricably linked to Brazzano, of which it was a hamlet until 1925, when it lost its municipal autonomy and was incorporated into the municipality of Cormons.
The church, dedicated to Saint Stephen the Protomartyr, is a little gem nestled in a corner of the village that still retains the simple beauty of Friulian rural architecture, which has remained unspoilt over the centuries. The church has undergone various renovations and extensions. In 1802, the apse was rebuilt and raised to its current height. Previously, the apse probably resembled the one we can see in the church of Sant’Apollonia in Cormons. The bell tower was built in 1885 and resembles, albeit on a smaller scale, that of the parish church of San Lorenzo in Brazzano. The bell tower replaced the two-bell bell gable.
Località Giassico, 16, 34071 Giassico GO